miracleiorew.blogg.se

Easybcd windows 8 download
Easybcd windows 8 download




easybcd windows 8 download

But if I choose Windows, it goes into Windows' boot manager. If I choose Ubuntu, it normally boots into Ubuntu. When I rebooted, I got a black screen with the message efidisk read error, and then (I guess) it switched to the next boot option, which is Ubuntu, resulting in Grub showing up.įrom Grub, Ubuntu entry is working and so are both Windows entries. I went into BCD Deployment tab and clicked on Write MBR.Īt this point, I went into BIOS and made Windows Boot Manager the first boot option.

easybcd windows 8 download

It showed 2 Ubuntu entries and 1 Windows entry. Then I tried to make Windows 8.1's Boot Manager the main boot manager, so that I could choose which OS to boot into from a menu. I executed this command: sudo grub-install -force /dev/sda5. At this point I had a decent dual-boot setup Ubuntu and both Windows entries worked fine: I rebooted and Grub showed up, with a lot of options. It automatically did its job without asking for anything. So I installed Boot-Repair, and clicked on Recommended Repair.

  • Then, when I rebooted, it went straight into Ubuntu.
  • In Device for boot loader installation I chose: /dev/sda.
  • I made a bootable USB Stick with Ubuntu 12.04 LTS from ISO, using Universal USB Installer.Ī Boot partition, mounted at /boot ( sda5).
  • I reduced the Windows Data Partition via Windows' Disk Management. I didn't prevent Windows from choosing the partitions to use and it created these partitions:Ī Windows Data Partition or C drive ( sda4). I was mostly following tutorials for doing this, but at some point something has gone wrong. I'm having trouble setting up a dual-boot ( Ubuntu 12.04 LTS and Windows 8.1) in my ASUS K55VM laptop's hard drive disk (500 GB).

    #Easybcd windows 8 download windows 8.1

    UEFI Dual-Boot - Ubuntu 12.04.3 + Windows 8.1 (One GPT HDD)






    Easybcd windows 8 download